VRBO ISLA MUJERES LUXURY VILLA REVIEWS

0 Reviews Of Casa Agave
5/5
Gorgeous home and perfect location!

Michele and Jeff have thought of everything at Casa Agave! We had a crew of 8 people- 2 families of 4 and the house was a perfect fit for all of us. Here are just a some of the highlights… Rooms- all very comfortable and impeccably clean! 2 pools- we spent a lot of time in both! The rooftop pool was perfect for early mornings and watching the stars at nite. The views are incredible! The bottom pool is larger and has a perfect set up for relaxing, swimming, or playing pool games. Both areas have blue tooth speakers, which was a really nice perk! Secret Beach access- across the street, next to the Hotel, you can access the beach. It’s absolutely gorgeous! We spent many hours floating in the ocean and snorkeling! Location- we loved being on the south side of the island! Much more relaxed and quiet than the north side. We all felt very safe. Each family rented a golf cart (a must) which you can keep parked right next to the house. We took several trips to different spots around the island but it was always nice to “come home” to Casa Agave. There are several restaurants and beach clubs nearby, a few are walking distance! Communication was seamless- we received several emails prior to our stay with great information. Jennifer was our concierge for the week- she was amazing and always quick to answer any of our needs. Casa Agave is definitely a must book! 2 thumbs up and 10 stars! You won’t regret it!

Date Stayed:
5-12 July 2022
Date Submitted:
July 19, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
The most amazing house with spectacular 360 views.

This absolutely gorgeous house set the bar for vacation homes! The layout was perfect for our group, so much well thought out room inside and out. The lay out of the multiple outdoor areas lets you enjoy sunrises to sunset. We’d have to say the best sunset view on the island! The multiple pools really set this house apart from all others we’ve stayed at. The outdoor Bluetooth speakers on the ground level and rooftop were amazing. The quality, cleanliness, and condition of everything in the hose was flawless. We keep joking about how the glass was so clean you almost couldn’t tell if the window or door was open. The host, Michele and concierge, Jennifer were so helpful and informative. Thank you to Michele and Jeff Thompson for letting us enjoy your piece of paradise on Isla Mujeres!

Date Stayed:
July 19-23, 2022
Date Submitted:
3 August 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolutely Gorgeous

Friends invited us for a week at Casa Agave and we fell in love with the house and area. It’s beautifully decorated, fully equipped and spacious. We loved hanging out in the rooftop pool during the day and the lower level pool in the evening. The area is quite and away from the hustle and bustle of the center of town with restaurants within walking distance of the home. The kitchen is fully equipped so all we had to purchase was food and drinks. We will definitely try to rebook Casa Agave in the future.

Date Stayed:
May 21-27, 2022
Date Submitted:
June 16, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic property and a perfect vacation!

I rented this house for my family. We had 5 adults and 2 teens. The layout of the house is incredible with so much space! The main pool is great for the entire group. Full sun for most of the day! The house is set up as good as any I have stayed in! Everything you could need and more! The check in process was top notch. We were professionally greeted by the host and he showed us everything we needed to know. The house has everything you would need for a stay. The location is perfect, a quiet area that made pool days great. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by or take a golf cart anywhere on the island in 15 minutes or less! We felt safe everywhere on the island, especially at the house. Having 3 full master suites with private bathrooms was great, and the bungalow is perfect for a private pace away from the other guests. The house was everything advertised and more. Great host and owner’s made the trip one of the best vacations we have been on. Can’t wait to return!

Date Stayed:
March 5-12, 2022
Date Submitted:
3/24/22
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Oasis on Isla Mujeres

We spent a wonderful and relaxing week on Isla Mujeres here at Casa Agave. The Casa is on the south end of the island, so is away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of El Centro and the north end. Being inside the Casa, around the pool or under the rooftop palapa, is your own private and secluded oasis. But you are a short walk or golf cart ride away from everything. There are several close restaurants, Hotel La Joya is right next door and they will bring amazing food and drinks. The Joint is within walking distance as well as a convenience store and taco stand. There are several good restaurants on the south end such as DeNuccio’s and Samura among others. It is also close to the large Chedraui supermarket which has almost everything. But you can load up the carts and head to the north end and Playa Norte or to explore the island at any time. The concierge crew was helpful and responsive. It was relaxing and fantastic and we will be back.
2/27/2022 at 9:13 AM

Date Stayed:
February 19-26, 2022
Date Submitted:
2/27/22
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Second time just as good as the first

Second time staying at Casa agave, honestly I wanted to come back to isla mujeres not necessarily for the island but just for this vrbo lol. It’s perfect, wanted to show a different group of friends this time around. The bedrooms are huge, so much space / wish we had had a couple more people to fill up the place- ah maybe next winter! Everything was perfect – so clean, the most stunning views of the electric blue ocean. Love the little beach down the path- like your own little oasis. Thanks again.

Date Stayed:
February 2-9, 2022
Date Submitted:
2/20/22
Rating Score:
5
5/5
AMAZING

Casa Agave far exceeded our expectations in every way. We were two families, 4 children ages 7-13, one young adult at 18, and parents. The house was just right for the nine of us with plenty of room to have our own space and more than enough room to gather and enjoy everyone’s company. The location for us was perfect as it is away from the busyness of Centro while still being only a short cart ride away. There were at least four restaurants within walking distance and you have got to try the tacos at Rancho Cabrio and the drinks at the joint! Communication from booking, planning help, check in and check out was perfect. We are already planning another trip to the island and hope to stay at Casa Agave again! Thanks Michele, Alex, Isaac and crew for the help and hospitality. Brad

Date Stayed:
March 12-18, 2022
Date Submitted:
3/22/22
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic vacation home!!!

My husband and I recently stayed at Casa Agave with family members. Isla Mujeres is our favorite vacation destination; we have traveled there many times.
Everything about Casa Agave is PERFECT! The location near Punta Sur is easy to get to and less congested. Restaurants and activities are nearby – some within walking distance. The house itself is gorgeous, very well decorated, comfortable, and stocked with everything needed. And housekeeping provided a mid-stay cleaning!
The rooftop infinity pool is the best! Awesome sunset watching with the Cancun skyline in the background!
We will DEFINITELY be back to this beautiful property!!

Date Stayed:
February 12, 2022 to February 18, 2022
Date Submitted:
February 23, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Love this house! Amazing views, great pools, everything you want in a house.

We spent a week at Casa Agave in mid December 2021. In our years of travel Casa Agave stands out as one of our favorite vacation spots. The house is as gorgeous as the photos and located on the quieter south end of the island while still close to swimming areas and restaurants. We spent most evenings on the rooftop infinity pool watching the sunset over Cancun and then enjoying the city lights. While some of our group spent their mornings sleeping in on the comfortable beds we would take a short walk to the east side of the island to watch the sunrise over the ocean and walk through the park on the south tip of the island. The house and bungalow have stylish comfortable furniture, a fully stocked kitchen, great beds and two pools. The entire house has air conditioning, with separate controls for each area, and the view from the rooftop pool or the main floor is exceptional! The island is accessible by golf cart, taxi and a bus system that we utilized several times for a $1 per ride. The staff (check in/out, maintenance, and housekeepers) were readily available, very friendly and responsive. The home owner provided detailed house instructions and recommendations that made our stay truly enjoyable and fun. We hope to stay at Casa Agave again when we visit Isla Mujeres.

Date Stayed:
December 14-22, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 1, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing spot in paradise

A stunning new home on the tranquil south end of Isla Mujeres. Beautiful pools and the home is stocked with everything you need to live your best vacation life. Just add food and enjoy! The bungalow was great for us so our friends had a place away from our noisy and rambunctious kids! Our welcoming and cleaning staff were very warm and professional as well. Highly recommended.

Date Stayed:
Jan 22 - Feb 2, 2022
Date Submitted:
February 7, 2022
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Home in Paradise!

Casa Agave was everything we hoped it would be. The home was spotless, and the owner thought of every detail. The kitchen was well stocked, and our family cooked delicious breakfasts and lunches every day. In the evening, we had so many options for fantastic dinners. My favorite time was watching the sunrise from the rooftop deck. Even though it is more difficult to travel during COVID, staying in this home in paradise was worth it.

Date Stayed:
December 1-6, 2021
Date Submitted:
12/09/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfect for Family!

House was beautiful and we loved the location; Isla has become very busy so it was nice to have our own peace of paradise away from the craziness. Golf carts are necessary – but there are a few places to walk to including a ‘mini-super’, a couple restaurants & Punta Sur. We brought our mothers & two older kids (18 & 20) so the house was perfect! Plenty of space – we all had privacy and could come together easily. Rooftop pool has beautiful views! Kitchen is equipped with absolutely everything. The entire home is well thought out with cheery little details. Enjoyed our home away from home and would definitely stay here again!

Date Stayed:
Nov 25 - Dec 1, 2021
Date Submitted:
12/03/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
STUNNING

Our group of 6 adults had an amazing and relaxing time at this beautiful property. Casa Agave was exactly as described – the outdoor spaces were top notch and the pools were perfect. We rented golf carts from Indios and had them delivered shortly after arrival. The location allowed for privacy as well as lots of options for things to do very nearby. Our first night, we planned on ordering takeout from Hotel Lajoya across the street. We were ecstatic that Miguel came to the house to take our order and delivered all the food and drinks just like we were dining in the restaurant. The golf carts were a must for us as we tooled around the island almost every day – including frequent runs to the grocery – Chudrai. We did some cooking at home in the very well equipped kitchen. I would not hesitate to book Casa Agave and recommend highly!

Date Stayed:
18-25 Sept 2021
Date Submitted:
9/28/2120
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Annual family vacation

I have rented houses with vrbo all over the US and Mexico. This was the nicest house with the best appointments and furnishings I have had the pleasure of enjoying. Hats off to the owners who have done a superior job in decorating and providing everything you need for a perfect vacation. The management company also excelled in communication and arranging contacts for everything we needed and wanted to do. Thanks to all for a great experience.

Date Stayed:
8-14 November 2021
Date Submitted:
11/15/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
A Week in Paradise

This property (and island) exceeded all our expectations. The house is well designed and impeccably maintained. Loved the pools, the kitchen, the security system, the hidden beach, the short walk for breakfast and dining – even Puerto Sur. The owners were the best I have worked with in over 20 years of VRBO. We will be back for a longer stay next time!

Date Stayed:
1-8 November 2021
Date Submitted:
11/11/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
AMAZING!

The house was so amazing for our group. The communication with the owners and staff were outstanding. The house was laid out perfectly for our group and the amenities were awesome! The check in/out process with Alex was great-he was the nicest! The hotel across the street had great breakfast and margaritas (ask for Miguel). The island was so beautiful and everyone was so kind. It was a few days of living in luxury in paradise. We did not want to leave. Cannot wait to go back!!

Date Stayed:
13-17 October 2021
Date Submitted:
10/26/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Incredible House!

The house was absolutely amazing, we couldn’t pick a better house. Quiet side of the island and everything you need to cook. Pools and views for days, 12/10 would recommend!

Date Stayed:
20-25 October 2021
Date Submitted:
10/25/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best House on the Island

The whole staff involved with check in and check out are amazing and super helpful! The views in the house and on the rooftop are jaw dropping. All of the rooms and the pools are beautiful. Michelle and Jeff truly thought of everything.

Date Stayed:
07/24/2021-/07/30/2021
Date Submitted:
08/04/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Highly Recommend!

Our stay at Casa Agave was great! The property is beautifully designed with tons of attention to detail. It had everything we needed and more. Highlights were the roof top patio/pool, amazing private beach just across the street, great AC and outdoor Bluetooth speakers for pool days. The house doesn’t disappoint!

Date Stayed:
June 5-15, 2021
Date Submitted:
June 21, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Stunning Property

Michele and her staff made our family’s vacation absolutely perfect. Very communicative and responsive. Pictures are just as you will find the property!! Your own lil piece of paradise.

Date Stayed:
May 12-17, 2021
Date Submitted:
05/17/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Spectacular home with everything you need!

7 friends spent 7 amazing days at this beautiful home on Isla. All the communication beforehand was wonderful and made for relaxing travel. The kitchen may be one of the best equipped I have seen in a rental. Everything was so comfortable and so many thoughtful touches made this house an exceptional place to spend a vacation.

Date Stayed:
May 4-11, 2021
Date Submitted:
05/14/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Dream house !!

Exceptionally clean, all upgrades you could imagine, and service was top notch !!!!!

Date Stayed:
March 27-31, 2021
Date Submitted:
04/06/2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Casa Agave is Amazing!

We booked Casa Agave for a Spring Break trip with our college age kids and a couple of friends. The house is everything you would expect it to be and more. The space, amenities and, OH… the views, are wonderful. We are a salty family and often enjoy island style vacations. The staff is very responsive and helpful. We loved the location of the casa being on the South end of Isla. We will definitely be booking again!

Date Stayed:
March 11-15, 2021
Date Submitted:
March 26, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome stay - Winter 2021

We were lucky enough to stay at Casa Agave the last week of January. WE LOVED everything about the house. We booked the house about a month before our trip and before any travel restrictions were put in place. The homeowners and management team were amazing to work with from the second we booked. The house is on the southern part of the island, and just off the main road. From the second we laid eyes on it, we knew we made the right decision. Everything about the house was exactly what we were looking for and we would hands down stay at Casa Agave again.

Date Stayed:
January 27 - February 6, 2021
Date Submitted:
25 Feb21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Casa Agave exceeded expectations in every way possible!

We were thrilled to spend 10 days in the beautifully-appointed Casa Agave. Not only is the location fabulous with 360 views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea from the rooftop palapa and infinity pool, but the house is finished with all the luxuries of home. Attention to small details made our stay exceptional. Ample indoor and outdoor seating options, two pools, large decks, premium water dispensers, King-sized beds, indoor and outdoor showers, a washer and dryer, a well-stocked kitchen; and, parking for our rented golf-carts within the locked gates of the property are just a few that come to mind. Although one could easily spend the entire vacation inside the walls of Casa Agave and be perfectly content, there was a world of adventure waiting to be explored outside the gate, as well. The adorable Hotel La Joya across the street was more than happy to prepare and deliver food and drinks to the house; and, a path adjacent to their building offered access to a private beach where yachts like to anchor and kids can explore tidal pools for hours. Several local bars, El Borracho Burro Cantina, Kin Ha and The Joint provided live music and great food within minutes of the Casa; and, Kin Ha also included access to a fleet of sea-kayaks, paddle-boards, water volleyball and other activities. The kids were delighted to have access to fresh coconuts and real fruit smoothies at the Villa Margarita roadside stand, and snacks at a small convenience, Mini Super Punta Sur, both a few minutes walk from the Casa. Also incredibly convenient were the Garrafon Natural Reef Park where we booked Dolphin and Zip Line activities for the kids; and, just beyond that, Punta Sur, the southernmost tip of the island which offers food, shopping, and sweeping views. A huge thank you to Michelle and Gaby for prompt and helpful communications. They were wonderful to work with, as were Nahim, Issac and the rest of the team. We hired Chef Javi of Javi’s Cantina Restaurant Bar to cook a fabulous steak and fish dinner for us at the Casa. We chartered a tour with The Sport Fishing Center where our team caught/speared eel, squid, crab, lobster and a variety of fish; and, we hired a team of masseuses from Nahual Kan to provide relaxing massages and facials for our entire group, poolside. If we had one regret, it was that we didn’t book for two weeks instead of one. Our stay exceeded expectations and, we’re already plotting our agenda for our next visit! Thank you!

Date Stayed:
January 15-24, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 26, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolute Perfection in Paradise

My family and I vacationed here the second week of January for my big birthday celebration! We have been coming to the island for 11 years and hands down this is the most beautiful, well equipped, luxury rental we have EVER stayed at on Isla. From the second I booked this home the communication from the owner and the property management company was solid and so informational. The property is just too good. We will be spoiled forever and plan on this being our 1st choice on all our subsequent trips. The kitchen was as well equipped as our own home kitchen and then some. The bedrooms were first-class all the way with such luxurious amenities. The pools -OH THE POOLS- The rooftop infinity pool was our nightly spot for some of the most beautiful sunsets ever and the main pool with swim up bar was the host to many laughs and much relaxation. The home was extremely clean which during these covid times was extremely important to us. I just cannot say enough of this beautiful home! Thank you from the bottom of our heart Michele and Gaby and Nahim for all your attention during our stay!

Date Stayed:
January 6-11, 2021
Date Submitted:
1/22/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Unbelievable Paradise Retreat

The four of us had a wonderful relaxing drama free trip. The golf cart was delivered right after we arrived. The checkin was sooo amazing. Travel was a breeze getting to the Casa. Food on the Island was awesome. People we all so wonderful to us. Covid has not stopped kindness nor stopped people from doing their jobs and being happy on Isla. Can’t wait to come back.!!! The Casa was over the top clean beautiful and so accommodating for all our needs. Perfect vacation in every way.

Date Stayed:
December 19-26, 2020
Date Submitted:
January 6, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Time

It was an absolutely beautiful property. The place was very clean. The layout was great as well. The sunsets from the rooftop were breathtaking. It is also located in the perfect place. Not far from the action, 4 min drive to punta sur to catch the beautiful sunrise, close to Mara Bella which was so delicious. I would recommend this to anyone. Communication was also fantastic.

Date Stayed:
December 10-13, 2020
Date Submitted:
January 2, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Property

The entire place was spotless upon arrival. Spacious in all areas with rooms that had everything you needed. The gift bags in each room were such a nice touch and felt personable. The views from the rooftop with the infinity pool are spectacular, especially at sunrise and sunset. Location is great with plenty of beach bars and restaurants just minutes down the road. All contacts were extremely responsive, from the time of booking, at check in, and through check out. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend Casa Agave on Isla Mujeres, you will not regret it!

Date Stayed:
Dec 2020
Date Submitted:
Dec 8, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfection

We had such a wonderful stay for my birthday. Everything is so carefully thought out by the owners. From an abundance of towels and beach towels, to built in chargers in the night stands, everything was so easy. Every room is like a master suite you’d find in other rentals. The kitchen is full size and full service. You can do anything you need. The pools, plural, are wonderful and thoughtfully designed.

The sun rise and sunsets from the rooftop infinity pool are divine. The location on the island was perfect for us. Away from so much of the noise and hustle of playa Norte and downtown, but close to some of the best attractions and food on the island. There’s a truly secret hidden rocky beach that you take a narrow path down to that’s right outside the door of the property. Once you’re down there it’s amazing. Crystal clear water. You can wade around and take amazing photos or go a bit deeper and snorkel and explore.

The best beach clubs are just down the main road with some of the best seafood on the island.

It’s a tiny island so getting anywhere you need is a short golf cart ride anyways.

Can easily host a family to group of 10 people comfortably.

We had an absolutely perfect experience and is by far the best vacation rental I’ve ever stayed at. 10/10 would recommend and we’ll definitely be back when we’re on the island. Also doesn’t hurt that it’s probably the newest built home on the island or just about. Everything was brand new.

Book with confidence.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2020
Date Submitted:
Dec 7, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Agave a new island gem

The villa is spectacular. From its exterior and interior design to its many tasteful appointments, Casa Agave is beautiful. The swimming pool, and accompanying sunken wet bar, are relaxing. It is a very quiet area of the island which makes this a tranquil place to sun or just float. We appreciated the umbrellas in and out of the pool and the deck furniture. The adjoining main level wet bar and island are a nice touch. While we didn’t use the bungalow, it is a thoughtful addition to the property and sure to be a hit. We appreciated the bedrooms each with en suite bathrooms and showers; one with an indoor and outdoor shower! The main level is functional with kitchen, dining and living area. Having stayed at many villas, this had the best kitchen provisioning we’ve ever experienced. Many types of dishes, glasses, cooking equipment, placemats, countless utensils and small electric appliances. This makes preparing meals easy and even was helpful when we hired a chef to cook one evening. The master suite is truly a sanctuary. With access to the main deck, it’s functional and stylish. The rooftop palapa and infinity soaking pool make the property. With unobstructed views of the bay side of the island and the shining lights from Cancun and vicinity, we were in paradise. The palapa has a wonderful island with seating, a furnished lounging area and wet bar. The is a new gem on Isla Mujeres and perfect for a family or couples. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this gorgeous property with us!

Date Stayed:
Nov 2020
Date Submitted:
11/30/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best Isla Rental

Best Isla Mujeres Villa ever! Would definitely come back!

Date Stayed:
9/10/2020 - 9/14/2020
Date Submitted:
9/15/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Property with Fantastic Views

My husband and I have vacationed on Isla Mujeres for a number of years. We have stayed at hotels, bed & breakfasts, and condos. This year – because we were traveling with family – we decided to rent a vacation home. And couldn’t be more pleased with our experience!!

Casa Agave is perfect! The website was not exaggerating about the owners thinking of everything, including fantastic furnishings. All of our needs were met – from the fully equipped kitchen, to the luxurious linens, to the awesome closet space with a safe in each bedroom, to the best internet connections we’ve experienced anywhere on Isla!

There are fantastic water views everywhere you look, especially from the large infinity pool on the roof. A very special spot for a sunset get-together! The exclusive Punta Sur location is great; right off the main perimeter road, very convenient to get anywhere on the island – 10 minutes for groceries, 15 minutes to Centro (downtown). Many delicious restaurants and night spots with live music are also only minutes away, some within walking distance!

We’ll DEFINITELY be back!!!!

Date Stayed:
9/7/20 - 9/12/20
Date Submitted:
9/16/20
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Casa Agave

What name should be displayed with your review?
What title should be displayed with your review?
Captcha

Start typing and press Enter to search