Isla Mujeres Snorkel

VRBO ISLA MUJERES LUXURY VILLA REVIEWS

0 Reviews Of Casa Agave
5/5
Casa Agave is Amazing!

We booked Casa Agave for a Spring Break trip with our college age kids and a couple of friends. The house is everything you would expect it to be and more. The space, amenities and, OH… the views, are wonderful. We are a salty family and often enjoy island style vacations. The staff is very responsive and helpful. We loved the location of the casa being on the South end of Isla. We will definitely be booking again!

Date Stayed:
March 11-15, 2021
Date Submitted:
March 26, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Awesome stay - Winter 2021

We were lucky enough to stay at Casa Agave the last week of January. WE LOVED everything about the house. We booked the house about a month before our trip and before any travel restrictions were put in place. The homeowners and management team were amazing to work with from the second we booked. The house is on the southern part of the island, and just off the main road. From the second we laid eyes on it, we knew we made the right decision. Everything about the house was exactly what we were looking for and we would hands down stay at Casa Agave again.

Date Stayed:
January 27 - February 6, 2021
Date Submitted:
25 Feb21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Casa Agave exceeded expectations in every way possible!

We were thrilled to spend 10 days in the beautifully-appointed Casa Agave. Not only is the location fabulous with 360 views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea from the rooftop palapa and infinity pool, but the house is finished with all the luxuries of home. Attention to small details made our stay exceptional. Ample indoor and outdoor seating options, two pools, large decks, premium water dispensers, King-sized beds, indoor and outdoor showers, a washer and dryer, a well-stocked kitchen; and, parking for our rented golf-carts within the locked gates of the property are just a few that come to mind. Although one could easily spend the entire vacation inside the walls of Casa Agave and be perfectly content, there was a world of adventure waiting to be explored outside the gate, as well. The adorable Hotel La Joya across the street was more than happy to prepare and deliver food and drinks to the house; and, a path adjacent to their building offered access to a private beach where yachts like to anchor and kids can explore tidal pools for hours. Several local bars, El Borracho Burro Cantina, Kin Ha and The Joint provided live music and great food within minutes of the Casa; and, Kin Ha also included access to a fleet of sea-kayaks, paddle-boards, water volleyball and other activities. The kids were delighted to have access to fresh coconuts and real fruit smoothies at the Villa Margarita roadside stand, and snacks at a small convenience, Mini Super Punta Sur, both a few minutes walk from the Casa. Also incredibly convenient were the Garrafon Natural Reef Park where we booked Dolphin and Zip Line activities for the kids; and, just beyond that, Punta Sur, the southernmost tip of the island which offers food, shopping, and sweeping views. A huge thank you to Michelle and Gaby for prompt and helpful communications. They were wonderful to work with, as were Nahim, Issac and the rest of the team. We hired Chef Javi of Javi’s Cantina Restaurant Bar to cook a fabulous steak and fish dinner for us at the Casa. We chartered a tour with The Sport Fishing Center where our team caught/speared eel, squid, crab, lobster and a variety of fish; and, we hired a team of masseuses from Nahual Kan to provide relaxing massages and facials for our entire group, poolside. If we had one regret, it was that we didn’t book for two weeks instead of one. Our stay exceeded expectations and, we’re already plotting our agenda for our next visit! Thank you!

Date Stayed:
January 15-24, 2021
Date Submitted:
January 26, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Absolute Perfection in Paradise

My family and I vacationed here the second week of January for my big birthday celebration! We have been coming to the island for 11 years and hands down this is the most beautiful, well equipped, luxury rental we have EVER stayed at on Isla. From the second I booked this home the communication from the owner and the property management company was solid and so informational. The property is just too good. We will be spoiled forever and plan on this being our 1st choice on all our subsequent trips. The kitchen was as well equipped as our own home kitchen and then some. The bedrooms were first-class all the way with such luxurious amenities. The pools -OH THE POOLS- The rooftop infinity pool was our nightly spot for some of the most beautiful sunsets ever and the main pool with swim up bar was the host to many laughs and much relaxation. The home was extremely clean which during these covid times was extremely important to us. I just cannot say enough of this beautiful home! Thank you from the bottom of our heart Michele and Gaby and Nahim for all your attention during our stay!

Date Stayed:
January 6-11, 2021
Date Submitted:
1/22/21
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Unbelievable Paradise Retreat

The four of us had a wonderful relaxing drama free trip. The golf cart was delivered right after we arrived. The checkin was sooo amazing. Travel was a breeze getting to the Casa. Food on the Island was awesome. People we all so wonderful to us. Covid has not stopped kindness nor stopped people from doing their jobs and being happy on Isla. Can’t wait to come back.!!! The Casa was over the top clean beautiful and so accommodating for all our needs. Perfect vacation in every way.

Date Stayed:
December 19-26, 2020
Date Submitted:
January 6, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Fantastic Time

It was an absolutely beautiful property. The place was very clean. The layout was great as well. The sunsets from the rooftop were breathtaking. It is also located in the perfect place. Not far from the action, 4 min drive to punta sur to catch the beautiful sunrise, close to Mara Bella which was so delicious. I would recommend this to anyone. Communication was also fantastic.

Date Stayed:
December 10-13, 2020
Date Submitted:
January 2, 2021
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Beautiful Property

The entire place was spotless upon arrival. Spacious in all areas with rooms that had everything you needed. The gift bags in each room were such a nice touch and felt personable. The views from the rooftop with the infinity pool are spectacular, especially at sunrise and sunset. Location is great with plenty of beach bars and restaurants just minutes down the road. All contacts were extremely responsive, from the time of booking, at check in, and through check out. Thank you for a wonderful stay. Highly recommend Casa Agave on Isla Mujeres, you will not regret it!

Date Stayed:
Dec 2020
Date Submitted:
Dec 8, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Perfection

We had such a wonderful stay for my birthday. Everything is so carefully thought out by the owners. From an abundance of towels and beach towels, to built in chargers in the night stands, everything was so easy. Every room is like a master suite you’d find in other rentals. The kitchen is full size and full service. You can do anything you need. The pools, plural, are wonderful and thoughtfully designed.

The sun rise and sunsets from the rooftop infinity pool are divine. The location on the island was perfect for us. Away from so much of the noise and hustle of playa Norte and downtown, but close to some of the best attractions and food on the island. There’s a truly secret hidden rocky beach that you take a narrow path down to that’s right outside the door of the property. Once you’re down there it’s amazing. Crystal clear water. You can wade around and take amazing photos or go a bit deeper and snorkel and explore.

The best beach clubs are just down the main road with some of the best seafood on the island.

It’s a tiny island so getting anywhere you need is a short golf cart ride anyways.

Can easily host a family to group of 10 people comfortably.

We had an absolutely perfect experience and is by far the best vacation rental I’ve ever stayed at. 10/10 would recommend and we’ll definitely be back when we’re on the island. Also doesn’t hurt that it’s probably the newest built home on the island or just about. Everything was brand new.

Book with confidence.

Date Stayed:
Nov 2020
Date Submitted:
Dec 7, 2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Agave a new island gem

The villa is spectacular. From its exterior and interior design to its many tasteful appointments, Casa Agave is beautiful. The swimming pool, and accompanying sunken wet bar, are relaxing. It is a very quiet area of the island which makes this a tranquil place to sun or just float. We appreciated the umbrellas in and out of the pool and the deck furniture. The adjoining main level wet bar and island are a nice touch. While we didn’t use the bungalow, it is a thoughtful addition to the property and sure to be a hit. We appreciated the bedrooms each with en suite bathrooms and showers; one with an indoor and outdoor shower! The main level is functional with kitchen, dining and living area. Having stayed at many villas, this had the best kitchen provisioning we’ve ever experienced. Many types of dishes, glasses, cooking equipment, placemats, countless utensils and small electric appliances. This makes preparing meals easy and even was helpful when we hired a chef to cook one evening. The master suite is truly a sanctuary. With access to the main deck, it’s functional and stylish. The rooftop palapa and infinity soaking pool make the property. With unobstructed views of the bay side of the island and the shining lights from Cancun and vicinity, we were in paradise. The palapa has a wonderful island with seating, a furnished lounging area and wet bar. The is a new gem on Isla Mujeres and perfect for a family or couples. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this gorgeous property with us!

Date Stayed:
Nov 2020
Date Submitted:
11/30/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Best Isla Rental

Best Isla Mujeres Villa ever! Would definitely come back!

Date Stayed:
9/10/2020 - 9/14/2020
Date Submitted:
9/15/2020
Rating Score:
5
5/5
Amazing Property with Fantastic Views

My husband and I have vacationed on Isla Mujeres for a number of years. We have stayed at hotels, bed & breakfasts, and condos. This year – because we were traveling with family – we decided to rent a vacation home. And couldn’t be more pleased with our experience!!

Casa Agave is perfect! The website was not exaggerating about the owners thinking of everything, including fantastic furnishings. All of our needs were met – from the fully equipped kitchen, to the luxurious linens, to the awesome closet space with a safe in each bedroom, to the best internet connections we’ve experienced anywhere on Isla!

There are fantastic water views everywhere you look, especially from the large infinity pool on the roof. A very special spot for a sunset get-together! The exclusive Punta Sur location is great; right off the main perimeter road, very convenient to get anywhere on the island – 10 minutes for groceries, 15 minutes to Centro (downtown). Many delicious restaurants and night spots with live music are also only minutes away, some within walking distance!

We’ll DEFINITELY be back!!!!

Date Stayed:
9/7/20 - 9/12/20
Date Submitted:
9/16/20
Rating Score:
5

Submit Your Review For Casa Agave

What name should be displayed with your review?
What title should be displayed with your review?
Captcha

Start typing and press Enter to search